2020 SCI Transdisciplinary Symposium

The Smalley-Curl Institute held its 5th Annual SCI Transdisciplinary Symposium on Friday, February 14, 2020 in Brockman Hall. 

The full program information is online here

Thank you to all who participated in our 2020 SCI Transdisciplinary Symposium! Congratulations to our winners!  

group photo
Back row, from left to right: Danyel Cavazos (Physics & Astronomy), Natsumi Komatsu (Electrical & Computer Engineering), Melia Bonomo (Applied Physics), Charlotte Flatebo (Applied Physics), Lauren McCarthy (Chemistry), Lauren Warning (Chemistry), Emily Searles (Chemistry), Alyssa Shapiro (Bioengineering).  In front, Dr. Alberto Pimpinelli (Executive Director, Smalley-Curl Institute).  Not pictured: Joshua Hill (Applied Physics), Ang Li (Bioengineering), Katie Hogan (Bioengineering)


Faculty Keynote Speakers

Dr. Fred Mackintosh, Abercrombie Professor of Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering, Professor of Chemistry and Physics & Astronomy
Dr. Matt Jones, Gene and Norman Hackerman Assistant Professor of Chemistry, Assistant Professor of Materials Science & Nanoengineering

Program Overview

9:00 AM Breakfast and Registration
9:30 AM Opening Remarks
9:45 AM Faculty Keynote Talk by Dr. Fred Mackintosh
10:30 AM Morning Session 1
11:15 AM Morning Session 2
12:45 PM Lunch break
1:40 PM Faculty Keynote Talk by Dr. Matt Jones
2:10 PM Afternoon Session 1
3:00 PM Afternoon Session 2
4:15 PM Reception
5:00 PM Awards Ceremony and Conclusion